Kedi

Dir: Ceyda Torun (2016)

Hundreds of thousands of cats roam the streets of Istanbul, neither wild nor tame.

This is the story of seven of them.

For millennia, cats have roamed the city of Istanbul. Granted freedom and respect, they wander in and out of people’s lives, an essential part of this rich and proud city.

Claiming no owners, they live between two worlds, neither wild nor tame. They bring joy and purpose to those they choose to adopt, acting as mirrors to the people of Istanbul and allowing them to reflect on their lives in unique and touching ways.

Observing the lives of seven very different cats, and the people who know them, Kedi is an enlightening and heart-warming examination of one of our oldest animal companions, and the
ways they enrich our lives.

IN CINEMAS NOW.

For more details, visit the official Kedi website.

CLICK CINEMA LINKS BELOW FOR SESSIONS TIMES

VICTORIA:

Cinema Nova, Carlton

Lido Cinemas, Hawthorn

Cameo Cinemas, Belgrave

Pivotonian Cinemas, Geelong

Daylesford Cinema

The Memo Cinema, Healesville

Arts Centre, Warburton

The Astor Cinema, St Kilda (Aug 27, ONE SESSION ONLY!) 

NEW SOUTH WALES:

Golden Age Cinemas, Surry Hills

Forum 6 Cinemas, Wagga Wagga

Yarrawonga Golf Club Resort Cinema, Mulwala (from Sep 7)

SOUTH AUSTRALIA:

Mercury Cinema, Adelaide

Victa Cinema, Victor Harbour

WESTERN AUSTRALIA:

Luna Palace Cinemas, Leederville

NORTHERN TERRITORY:

Deckchair Cinema (Aug 4, Aug 23 & Aug 26)

 ALSO SCREENING AT:

New Zealand Film Festival:

Christchurch - Sat 5 Aug, 1:00pm, Tues 8 Aug, 11:00am, Tues 15 Aug, 12:00pm & Sun 20 Aug, 1:30pm

Dunedin - Thurs 10 Aug, 11:30am, Sat 12 Aug, 11:00am & Mon 21 Aug, 12:30pm

Timaru - Thurs 17 Aug, 1:00pm & Sat 19 Aug, 2:00pm

Gore - Fri 18 Aug, 11:00am & Mon 21 Aug, 6:15pm

Nelson - Fri 18 Aug, 11:30am & Sat 26 Aug, 11:15am

Palmerston North - Thurs 24 Aug, 12:00pm & Sat 26 Aug, 12:00pm

Hamilton - Sat 26, 2:00pm, Thurs 31 Aug, 11:45am & Mon 4 Sep, 6:15pm

Taurunga - Sat 9 Sep, 11:30am, Tues 12 Sep, 6:00pm & Fri 15 Sep, 11:00am

Hawke's Bay - Sat 9 Sep, 3:30pm & Sat 23 Sep, 2:00pm

New Plymouth - Thurs 14 Sep, 10:30am, Sat 16 Sep, 11:15am & Mon 18 Sep, 6:00pm

Masterton - Sat 16 Sep, 1:30pm & Tues 19 Sep, 12:00pm

Director: Ceyda Torun

Year: 2016

Language: Turkish (with English subtitles)

Run Time: 79 min

Rating: G

 

"★★★ An unashamed love letter, peppered with wisdom and warmth"

- Sarah Ward, ScreenHub

“A magical and remarkable documentary. Kedi will make you a believer”

- Joe Leydon, Variety

“Enchanting. Four claws up”

- Glenn Kenny, New York Times Critic's Pick

“The Citizen Kane of cat documentaries. At once hypnotic and charming”

- Eric Kohn, IndieWire

To download please click on the images below. Once image opens, right click and select "Save Image As".

Alternatively, right click on images below and select "Save Link As".

Press Images (.jpg, approx 1mb each)

product